House of Reps assigns Committee Chairs

In Uncategorized by John F. TannerLeave a Comment

Rules: Chairman Mike Jones, R – Andalusia, and Vice Chair Paul Lee, R – Dothan.

The Consent Calendar Subcommittee: Chairwoman Pebblin Warren, D – Tuskegee.

Ways and Means Education: Chairman Bill Poole, R – Tuscaloosa, and Vice Chair Danny Garrett, R – Trussville.

Ways and Means General Fund: Chairman Steve Clouse, R – Ozark, and Vice Chair Kyle South, R – Fayette.

Agriculture and Forestry: Chairman Danny Crawford, R – Athens, and Vice Chair Steve Hurst, R – Munford.

Boards, Agencies, and Commissions: Chairman Howard Sanderford, R – Huntsville, and Vice Chair Mike Holmes, R – Wetumpka.

Children and Senior Advocacy: Chairman K.L. Brown, R – Jacksonville, and Vice Chair Randall Shedd, R – Cullman.

Commerce and Small Business: Chairman Jim Carns, R – Vestavia, and Vice Chair Dimitri Polizos, R – Montgomery.

Constitution, Campaigns, and Elections: Chairman Matt Fridy, R – Montevallo, and Vice Chair Bob Fincher, R – Woodland.

County and Municipal Government: Chairman Reed Ingram, R – Montgomery, and Vice Chair Margie Wilcox, R – Mobile.

Economic Development and Tourism: Chairwoman Becky Nordgren, R – Gadsden, and Vice Chair Ron Johnson, R – Sylacauga.

Education Policy: Chairwoman Terri Collins, R – Decatur, and Vice Chair Danny Garrett, R – Trussville.

Ethics and Campaign Finance: Chairman Mike Ball, R – Madison, and Vice Chair Rich Wingo, R – Tuscaloosa.

Financial Services: Chairman Chris Blackshear, R – Phenix City, and Vice Chair Jimmy Martin, R – Clanton.

Fiscal Responsibility: Chairman Chris Sells, R – Greenville, and Vice Chair Mike Holmes, R – Wetumpka.

Health: Chairwoman April Weaver, R – Brierfield, and Vice Chair Ron Johnson, R – Sylacauga.

Insurance: Chairman Kerry Rich, R – Albertville, and Vice Chair Corley Ellis, R – Columbiana.

Internal Affairs: Chairman Randy Wood, R – Anniston, and Vice Chair Nathaniel Ledbetter, R – Rainsville.

Judiciary: Chairman Jim Hill, R – Odenville, and Vice Chair Tim Wadsworth, R – Arley.

Local Legislation: Chairman Alan Baker, R – Brewton, and Vice Chair Ritchie Whorton, R – Valley.

Military and Veterans Affairs: Chairman Dickie Drake, R – Leeds, and Vice Chair Connie Rowe, R – Jasper.

Public Safety and Homeland Security: Chairman Allen Treadaway, R – Morris, and Vice Chair Allen Farley, R – McCalla.

State Government: Chairman Chris Pringle, R – Mobile, and Vice Chair Chris Sells, R – Greenville.

Technology and Research: Chairman Joe Lovvorn, R – Auburn, and Vice Chair Corey Harbison, R – Good Hope.

Transportation, Utilities, and Infrastructure: Chairman Lynn Greer, R – Rogersville, and Vice Chair Joe Faust, R – Fairhope.

Urban and Rural Development: Chairman Randall Shedd, R – Cullman, and Vice Chair David Standridge, R – Hayden.

Leave a Comment